Committee on Undergraduate Education (CUE)

The Committee on Undergraduate Education has the responsibility for the implementation of the campus-wide general education program. The committee is composed of elected representatives from the ten undergraduate divisions, as well as Missouri Students Association representatives.

Committee on Undergraduate Education, 2019-2020


William T. Horner

Curators' Distinguished Teaching Professor, Political Science, Director of Undergraduate Studies

Lyria Bartlett

Assistant Teaching Professor, Architectural Studies

Pam Evans-Smith

Assistant Teaching Professor of Medical/Surgical Nursing

Lisa Goran

Assistant Teaching Professor, Director of Teacher Education for Special Education

Holly S. Higginbotham

Associate Professional Practice Professor

Benjamin O. Knapp

Associate Professor of Silviculture

Kathleen Miller

Assistant Teaching Professor/Director of Academic Programs

Joel C. Poor

Associate Teaching Professor of Marketing

Eric Sandvol

Professor of Geological Sciences

David Schenker

Director of UG Studies/Associate Professor of Classical Studies

Christine Seitz

Teaching Professor, Voice, Voice Area Coordinator, Director of Show-Me Opera

Bethany Stone

Teaching Professor

Molly Vetter

Associate Teaching Professor


Dr. J.D. Bowers


Roberto Koch

Asstistant Registrar/Degree Audit

Dr. Amy Lannin

Director of Campus Writing Program & Missouri Projects Network

Melissa Pemberton

Student Serviecs & Records Graduation Plans Coordinator

Dr. James Spain

Vice Provost for Undergraduate Studies

Elizabeth Warren



Jim Spain, Vice Provost for Undergraduate Studies
phone 573-882-1620

Crystal Rae Reed, Assistant
phone 573-882-1620