Committee on Undergraduate Education (CUE)

The Committee on Undergraduate Education has the responsibility for the implementation of the campus-wide general education program. The committee is composed of elected representatives from the ten undergraduate divisions, as well as Missouri Students Association representatives.

Committee on Undergraduate Education, 2019-2020

Name Department Contact Term Expires
William T. Horner (Chair)
Curators’ Distinguished Teaching Professor, Political Science, Director of Undergraduate Studies
A&S Social Sciences 116 Professional Bldg

hornerwt@missouri.edu

573-882-6510

Aug. 31, 2022
Anne Heyen
Assistant Teaching Professor
Sinclair School of Nursing 5437 School of Nursing

heyena@missouri.edu

573-882-1969

Aug. 31, 2022
Lisa Goran
Associate Teaching Professor, Director of Teacher Education and Director of Undergraduate Studies for Special Education
College of Education & Human Development 311D Townsend Hall

goranl@missouri.edu

573-884-1401

Aug. 31, 2022
Jamie Flink
Associate Professor, MOJO Ad, Strategic Communication 
Missouri School of Journalism 140-C Walter Williams

flinkjb@missouri.edu

573-882-1390

Aug. 31, 2024
Jon Simonsen
Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies & Program Chair Ag Ed Leadership
College of Agriculture, Food, and Natural Resources (CAFNR) 126 Gentry

simonsenj@missouri.edu

573-884-7375

Aug. 31, 2024
Kathleen Miller
Assistant Teaching Professor/Director of Academic Programs
A&S, Truman School of Government & Public Affairs 107 Professional Building

MillerKK@missouri.edu

573-882-3471

Aug. 31, 2022
Marco Pantoja
Extension Instructor, Personal Financial Planning
Trulaske College of Business Cornell Hall, #126B

marcopantoja@missouri.edu

573-824-2456

Aug. 31, 2024
Eric Sandvol
Professor of Geological Sciences
A&S Physical Sciences 9 Geological Sciences Building

sandvole@missouri.edu

573-884-9616

Aug. 31, 2022
David Schenker
Associate Professor of Classical Studies
Classics, Archaeology, and Religion 201 Swallow Hall

SchenkerD@missouri.edu

573-882-0679

Aug. 31, 2023
David Crespy
Professor of Playwriting, Acting, Dramatic Literature and Theatre History
Theatre 117 Fine Arts Building

crespyd@missouri.edu

573-882-0535

Aug. 31, 2024
Bethany Stone
Curators’ Distinguished Teaching Professor
A&S Biological Sciences 115D Tucker Hall

StoneB@missouri.edu

573-882-3494

Aug. 31, 2022
Molly Vetter Dreier
Associate Teaching Professor
School of Health Professions 309 Clark Hall

vettermj@health.missouri.edu

573-884-9556

Aug. 31, 2024

Ex-Officio

Name Department Contact
Roberto Koch
Assistant Registrar
Registrar’s Office 125 Jesse Hall

kochra@missouri.edu

Dr. Amy Lannin
Director of Campus Writing Program & Missouri Projects Network
College of Education 602 Sanford, Conley House

lannina@missouri.edu

573-882-1798

Melissa Pemberton
Student Services & Records Graduation Plans Coordinator
College of Arts & Science 107 Lowry Hall

pembertonme@missouri.edu

573-882-6411

Dr. James Spain
Vice Provost for Undergraduate Studies
Office of the Provost 128 Jesse Hall

spainj@missouri.edu

573-882-1620

Elizabeth Warren
DIR PROGRAM/PROJECT OPERATIONS
Journalism 76 Gannett Hall

elizabeth.warren@missouri.edu

573-882-1045

Contacts

Jim Spain, Vice Provost for Undergraduate Studies
phone 573-882-1620
email SpainJ@missouri.edu

Crystal Rae Reed, Assistant
phone 573-882-1620
email ReedC@missouri.edu