Committee on Undergraduate Education (CUE)

The Committee on Undergraduate Education has the responsibility for the implementation of the campus-wide general education program. The Committee will elect a chair and secretary; there will be monthly meetings with a quorum (simple majority) needed for action. Membership will be for three-year terms with a maximum of two consecutive terms. The committee is composed of elected representatives from the ten undergraduate divisions, as well as Missouri Students Association representatives.

CUE meets the second Thursday of every month from 3:30-5:00.

Committee on Undergraduate Education, 2021-2022

NameDepartmentContactTerm Expires
William T. Horner (Chair)
Curators’ Distinguished Teaching Professor, Political Science, Director of Undergraduate Studies
A&S Social Sciences116 Professional Bldg

hornerwt@missouri.edu

573-882-6510

Aug. 31, 2022
Anne Heyen
Assistant Teaching Professor
Sinclair School of Nursing5437 School of Nursing

heyena@missouri.edu

573-882-1969

Aug. 31, 2022
Lisa Goran
Associate Teaching Professor, Director of Teacher Education and Director of Undergraduate Studies for Special Education
College of Education & Human Development311D Townsend Hall

goranl@missouri.edu

573-884-1401

Aug. 31, 2022
Jamie Flink
Associate Professor, MOJO Ad, Strategic Communication 
Missouri School of Journalism140-C Walter Williams

flinkjb@missouri.edu

573-882-1390

Aug. 31, 2024
Jon Simonsen
Associate Professor, Director of Graduate Studies & Program Chair Ag Ed Leadership
College of Agriculture, Food, and Natural Resources (CAFNR)126 Gentry

simonsenj@missouri.edu

573-884-7375

Aug. 31, 2024
Kathleen Miller
Assistant Teaching Professor/Director of Academic Programs
A&S, Truman School of Government & Public Affairs107 Professional Building

MillerKK@missouri.edu

573-882-3471

Aug. 31, 2022
Marco Pantoja
Extension Instructor, Personal Financial Planning
Trulaske College of BusinessCornell Hall, #126B

marcopantoja@missouri.edu

573-824-2456

Aug. 31, 2024
Eric Sandvol
Professor of Geological Sciences
A&S Physical Sciences9 Geological Sciences Building

sandvole@missouri.edu

573-884-9616

Aug. 31, 2022
David Schenker
Associate Professor of Classical Studies
Classics, Archaeology, and Religion201 Swallow Hall

SchenkerD@missouri.edu

573-882-0679

Aug. 31, 2023
David Crespy
Professor of Playwriting, Acting, Dramatic Literature and Theatre History
Theatre117 Fine Arts Building

crespyd@missouri.edu

573-882-0535

Aug. 31, 2024
Bethany Stone
Curators’ Distinguished Teaching Professor
A&S Biological Sciences115D Tucker Hall

StoneB@missouri.edu

573-882-3494

Aug. 31, 2022
Molly Vetter Dreier
Associate Teaching Professor
School of Health Professions309 Clark Hall

vettermj@health.missouri.edu

573-884-9556

Aug. 31, 2024

Ex-Officio

NameDepartmentContact
Roberto Koch
Assistant Registrar
Registrar’s Office125 Jesse Hall

kochra@missouri.edu

Dr. Amy Lannin
Director of Campus Writing Program & Missouri Projects Network
College of Education602 Sanford, Conley House

lannina@missouri.edu

573-882-1798

Melissa Pemberton
Student Services & Records Graduation Plans Coordinator
College of Arts & Science107 Lowry Hall

pembertonme@missouri.edu

573-882-6411

Dr. James Spain
Vice Provost for Undergraduate Studies
Office of the Provost128 Jesse Hall

spainj@missouri.edu

573-882-1620
Elizabeth Warren
DIR PROGRAM/PROJECT OPERATIONS
Journalism76 Gannett Hall

elizabeth.warren@missouri.edu

573-882-1045

Contacts

Jim Spain, Vice Provost for Undergraduate Studies
phone 573-882-1620
email SpainJ@missouri.edu

Crystal Rae Reed, Assistant
phone 573-882-1620
email ReedC@missouri.edu